The Higher Education Evaluation Committee has been appointed by the Ministry of Education and Culture

Mirella Nordblad

The Ministry of Education and Culture has appointed the Higher Education Evaluation Committee that  operates in connection with FINEEC for the period of 16 December 2014 to 31 May 2018.

Following people have been appointed to the Higher Education Evaluation Committee:

  • Vice-rector Pekka Auvinen, Karelia University of Applied Sciences
  • Rector and Managing Director, Tapio Huttula, HUMAK University of Applied Sciences
  • President Piia Kuosmanen, National Union of University Students in Finland
  • Professor Katrina Nordström, Aalto University
  • Rector and Managing Director Anneli Pirttilä, Saimaa University of Applied Sciences
  • Director Eva Maria Raudasoja, University of Oulu
  • Director, Education Susanna Tauriainen, The Central Union of Agricultural Producers and Forest Owners (MTK)
  • Chairperson Joonas Peltonen, Union of Students in Finnish Universities of Applied Sciences – SAMOK
  • Professor Jouni Välijärvi, University of Jyväskylä

The Higher Education Evaluation Committee selects a chair and vice-chair among its members. The Higher Education Evaluation Committee decides on project plans for the evaluations of HEIs, the composition of planning and review teams and the final results of the audits performed on the quality systems.