Evaluation Council

In its meeting on 25 June 2014, the Government has appointed an Evaluation Council for the Finnish Education Evaluation Centre (FINEEC).

Composition of the Evaluation Council for the term 26 June 2014 – 31 May 2018 is:

  • Heidi Backman, Head of Education and Cultural Services, City of Kauniainen
  • Arja Laulainen, lecturer, Upper Secondary School of Porin Suomalainen Yhteislyseo
  • Sampo Suihko, Head of Education and Cultural Services, City of Espoo
  • Heikki Silvennoinen, Professor, University of Turku
  • Tapio Huttula, managing director, rector, Humak University of Applied Sciences
  • Kaarina Määttä, Vice-Rector, Professor, University of Lapland
  • Ritva Viljanen, Vice-Mayor, City of Helsinki
  • Rita Asplund, Research Director, ETLA, the Research Institute of the Finnish Economy
  • Jari Lavonen, Head of the Department of Teacher Education, Professor, University of Helsinki
  • Jouni Välijärvi, Professor, University of Jyväskylä
  • Jarkko Hautamäki, Professor, FINEEC, University of Helsinki
  • Anniina Sippola, Education Policy Adviser, The University of Applied Sciences Students in Finland – SAMOK
  • Annakaisa Tikkinen, Education Policy Adviser, The Union of Upper Secondary School Students in Finland

The Chair of the Evaluation Council is MD, rector Tapio Huttula and the Vice-chair is Head of Education and Cultural Services Sampo Suihko.